French star Zaho de Sagazan sweeps the 2024 Music Moves Europe Awards


French musician Zaho de Sagazan has clarified her position as a future star by winning the double MME award.


French musician Zaho de Sagazan triumphed at the Music Moves Europe Awards, winning both the Grand Jury Prize and the Audience Award.

The 23-year-old singer burst into tears when she received the top prize, worth 10,000 euros, plus a 5,000 euro green tour voucher. In broken English, Zaho said: “Love is the best thing in the world. I love music and bringing joy.

Zaho received the award from long-time music host and British national treasure Jools Holland. Citing a conversation he had with French musician Christine and the Queens, Holland said the prize will “open doors” to a young musician’s career.

Shortly after accepting the Grand Jury Prize, Zaho also won the publicly voted Public Choice Award, which earned her an additional €5,000.

Following her double victory, Zaho took to the stage for a victorious performance. One of the most powerful sets in the whole Eurosonic Noorderslag (ESNS) music fair scheduled this week. Flanked by two musicians playing percussion and synth-laden keyboards, Zaho captivated the audience with her intense blend of dreamlike vocal melodies and intense dance beats.

The emotion of the event boiled over momentarily when he had to ask an audience member for a tissue to blow his nose and wipe his eyes, before Zaho jumped down into the crowd to dance.

The Music Moves Europe (MME) Awards are an annual award organized by the European Union to celebrate the most interesting emerging artists from across the region. This year the ceremony, which began on January 18, will take place at ESNS in Groningen, the Netherlands.

Previous MME Grand Jury Prize winners include Dua Lipa, Stromae and Rosalia. Last year’s winner, Sans Soucis, revisited the awards ceremony as the evening’s co-host, kicking off the event with an engaging DJ set.

15 artists, each from a different EU country, have been nominated for the MME Awards 2024. The judging panel – made up of Gemma Bradley (BBC Radio Ireland), Cindy Castillo (MadCool festival), Kevin Cole (KEXP) and Bryan Johnson (Spotify) – has chosen five winners for the MME awards and the Grand Jury Prize.

The five winners of the MME Awards, who received 10,000 euros each, were the Bulgarian Cartrader (Bulgaria), Giift (Denmark), yunè pinku (Ireland), freekind. (Slovenia) and Ralphie Choo (Spain).

The citation of the evening went to the Bulgarian Cartrader. When the indie-pop artist took the stage dressed in his lucky coat, made from his great-uncle Ivan’s sheep’s wool, he made a touching dedication: “I wouldn’t be here without two things.”

“One thing is Bulgarian voodoo magic… and the other thing is German funding,” Bulgarian Cartrader said. “Thank you for the money and thank you to all the grandmothers in Bulgaria who speak in tongues and cut the cold river waters with a knife. It really works!”

The other nominees for the award were: Fran Vasilić (Croatia), Pearly Drops (Finland), ClockClock (Germany), Arny Margret (Iceland), Tramhaus (Netherlands), Berry Galazka (Poland), Ana Lua Caiano (Portugal) and waterbaby (Sweden).

From Yunè Pinku’s bold electronic stylings to Ana Lua Caiano’s Portuguese folk-inspired cacophony and Ash Olsen’s high-energy rap, this year’s MME nominees were an eclectic group to watch for the future of European music .

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

gaziantep bayan escort antep escort